NEWS

Berman Museums’s fall exhibitions

Rob Varney rovarney@ursinus.edu What do painted eggs, 10.1 surround sound, your great grandmother’s swim suit, and a comfortable red chair have in common? Nothing frankly, […]

2020 Commencement speaker announced

Lindsey Reilly lireilly@ursinus.edu This past week Ursinus College’s 2020 commencement speaker was announced: Novelist Min Jin Lee, author of “Free Food for Millionaires” and “Pachinko.” […]

FEATURES

Students explore Philly in “Philly Word”

Maddy Rodak marodak@ursinus.edu In Dr. Nzadi Keita’s Philly X course, “Philly Word,” students are able to immerse themselves in Philadelphia’s vast literary culture. During the […]

GSA reflects on semester’s exciting events

Gabriela Pascal gapascal@ursinus.edu This semester, the Gender Sexuality Alliance has held numerous events and open meetings on campus. The Gender Sexuality Alliance, also known as […]

OPINIONS

“Harriet” is a triumph of a biopic

Jen Joseph jejoseph1@ursinus.edu  Sometimes when I’m about to watch a biopic, my opinion tends to lean towards the cynical. What ways is this movie going […]

NY fare evasion laws harm marginalized groups

Kim Corona kicorona@ursinus.edu Recently, viral videos surfaced on social media displaying police arresting New York subway riders for fare evasion. These brought attention to police […]

SPORTS

Freshman Wrestlers Headline Fall Brawl

Tim Pyne tipyne@ursinus.edu There truly is nothing like debuting in your sport with the support of your home crowd.  And what a weekend it was […]

Opening Tourney is a Slam Dunk for Men’s BB

Ro Murphy romurphy@ursinus.edu The Ursinus College men’s basketball team took their season-opening tournament, The Dutch Burch Tip-Off, into their own hands by defeating Lycoming College […]