NEWS

Ursinus cancels swimming seasons after hazing investigation

Kevin Leon keleon@ursinus.edu On Friday November 22, Ursinus President Brock Blomberg announced via email that the 2019-2020 season for both Men’s and Women’s swimming had […]

Students detail harassment on Main St.

Kim Corona kicorona@ursinus.edu In November, the Ursinus community was notified of an attempted abduction of a student which was reported to Campus Safety and the […]

FEATURES

Summer internship tips with CPD

Maddy Rodak marodak@ursinus.edu As winter break approaches, many of us on campus are just thinking about relaxing for the first time in over three months […]

Get to know: Spring Break service trip

Jenni Berrios jeberrios@ursinus.edu If you have the willingness to do service but do not have the time to volunteer during the year, then the Habitat […]

OPINIONS

Ursinus’ judicial system is broken

Garrett Bullock gabullock@ursinus.edu We need an appeal process to determine which resolution options and decision-maker a student may pursue when participating in the judicial process. […]

“Harriet” is a triumph of a biopic

Jen Joseph jejoseph1@ursinus.edu  Sometimes when I’m about to watch a biopic, my opinion tends to lean towards the cynical. What ways is this movie going […]

SPORTS

Q&A with senior linebacker Jake McCain

Thomas Garlick thgarlick@ursinus.edu Jake McCain, a senior linebacker out of Penn Charter High School, has now closed the book on a memorable career as an […]

WBB walk-on proves she is more than just a baller

Emma Kramer emkramer@ursinus.edu Aliyah Stephens was never recruited to play basketball here at Ursinus. She came for academic purposes solely, but her stats have led […]