NEWS

Celebration of Life: Remembering Adam Walton ‘25

Amelia Kunko (amkunko@ursinus.edu) Faculty, staff, students, and loved ones mourn the loss of Adam Walton ’25. A psychology major, Gateway scholar, and beloved member of […]

First-year Enrollment Down 12% from Last Year

Chase Portaro (chportaro@ursinus.edu) The college’s annual census reported a 12% year-over-year decrease in freshman enrollment, from 433 first-year students in the fall of 2021 to […]

FEATURES

Meet Dr. Rebecca Lyczak & her Research Team

Allia Proctor (alproctor@ursinus.edu) Dr. Rebecca Lyczak is a well-known face in the Ursinus community and beyond. She is a professor of biology, and is conducting […]

A Bear Worth Knowing: Laura Cunningham

Kate Horan (kahoran@ursinus.edu) Many people find themselves struggling with obstacles in their lives, and want to change their lives for the better. Sometimes people have […]

OPINIONS

Freshmen Athlete’s Opinions

Jenna Smith (jesmith2@ursinus.edu) The Grizzly asked Freshmen student athletes their opinions regarding their season and how they are adapting to the college athlete life. Freshmen […]

College Culture Shock: Could Be More Shocking

Ava Compagnoni (avcompagnoni@ursinus.edu) College needs to have a greater impact on students. I do not mean the course load or athletic experience, or if it […]

SPORTS

Health Hub

Quadai Brown (Qubrown@ursinus.edu) A new “health hub” is on its way to the Ursinus campus! The module hub is going to be located in the […]

Women’s Volleyball Kill Streak

Isabel Wesman (iswesman@ursinus.edu) While some Ursinus students still have yet to take their first exam, Women’s Volleyball has been busy on a kill streak, pun […]