NEWS

UCDC Premiere Event Projection Installation

Morgan Grabowski, mograbowski@ursinus.edu Organizations all across campus have had to come up with creative ways to continue their activities amidst the pandemic. From clubs to […]

Ursinus Enters New Pre-Engineering Partnership

Ava Compagnoni, avcompagnoni@comurphy2ursinus-edu Ursinus has announced that it will provide another opportunity for students on a pre-engineering track to enroll and earn a dual degree […]

FEATURES

Notable Alum: Kim Guadagno

Layla Halterman, lahalterman@ursinus.edu The Ursinus alum profile recognizes former Lt. Governor of New Jersey, Kim Guadagno ’80. Guadagno grew up in Waterloo, Iowa, and earlier […]

The Real Life Energizer Bunny

Layla Halterman, lahalterman@ursinus.edu  Finding positivity and contagious energy in the world today is difficult, but not for Meaghan B. Murphy. An author, editor, and on-air […]

OPINIONS

Residence Life: Big Brother is Watching You

Claude Wolfer, clwolfer@ursinus.edu In the days before and after the 2020 election there is one thing that you did not see on campus… campaign signs. […]

Obnoxious Noises Outside North Hall

Shelsea Deravil shderavil@ursinus.edu The early morning noises outside of North Hall that I have been hearing since early October–e.g. the Sodexo food truck(s) for dining […]

SPORTS

Intramural Cornhole

Ava Compagnoni, avcompagnoni@ursinus.edu Intramural Corn Hole is the hottest new trend on campus this semester due to the absence of collegiate sports. The one-time summer […]

The Importance of Fantasy Football for D3 Athletes During COVID-19

Griffin Banks, grbanks@ursinus.edu “Fantasy football gives us something. Baseball doesn’t necessarily give us a future right now. It’s an easy segue for me to talk […]