NEWS

The Canvas Commencement?

Kim Corona kicorona@ursinus.edu With the remainder of spring semester moved online due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Ursinus College is scrambling to figure out what to […]

Seniors sound off on Ursinus’ switch to online classes

Kevin Leon keleon@ursinus.edu This Monday marked the beginning of online classes at Ursinus, as the school made a transition from regular, in-person meetings to a […]

FEATURES

Film festival adapts to online world

Madison Rodak marodak@ursinus.edu Ever since Ursinus made the announcement on Mar. 17 that all classes would go online for the remainder of the semester, several […]

“Spoken Word” course speaks loudly

Shelsea Deravil shderavil@ursinus.edu Before the on-campus semester was cut short, one of the most interesting phenomena at Ursinus came from the English course “Spoken Word,” […]

OPINIONS

“The Circle Brazil” and demystifying the foreign

Jen Joseph jejoseph@ursinus.edu There has been a growing uptick in xenophobia since the spread of the Coronavirus, as many of you have already experienced. This […]

The arts: a casualty to come?

Daniel Walker dawalker@ursinus.edu As John Maus once sang, “times is weird these days.” Weird is an understatement: for all of us except the most hermit-y […]

SPORTS

Gymnast grapples with her lost season

Skylar Haas skhaas@ursinus.edu It’s 10:55am, the Thursday of Spring Break. Hailey DiCicco is getting ready for gymnastics practice scheduled for 11:30AM when her coach sends […]

Ursinus seniors’ careers end abruptly

Jake McCain jamccain@ursinus.edu Senior Dom Fiorentino steps to the plate during a spring training game, and crushes the ball over the fence, the second of […]