NEWS

Comments from Grizzly Alumni

Marie Sykes masykes@ursinus.edu Jack Hauler ‘80, First Editor for The Grizzly, Biology Major “I was the first editor of The Grizzly. Prior to that, the student newspaper was […]

How Important are our Archives?

Jenna Smith jesmith2@ursinus.edu & Ava Compagnoni avcompagnoni@ursinus.edu Have you ever visited the Myrin basement to explore Ursinus history? Did you know there is endless information at […]

FEATURES

Long-Running Professors

Erin Corcoran ercorcoran@ursinus.edu & Kate Horan kahoran@ursinus.edu To celebrate the 1,000th Issue of the Grizzly, we are featuring some of the professors who have been […]

Meet Dora Zeibekis ‘24

Amelia Kunko amkunko@ursinus.edu Junior Dora Zeibekis not only has a jampacked schedule full of schoolwork and activities, but has also turned her academic experience into […]

OPINIONS

Silly But Necessary: The Ranking of Stalls in the Myrin Women’s Bathroom

An anonymous Senior I have always been a second floor dweller in Myrin Library. Itis arguably the best floor in the library, but that is not […]

Senior Beer at the Senior Bar

Isabel Wesman iswesman@ursinus.edu Senior year senior beer! Or not, depending on where you were standing at Molly Maguire’s in Phoenixville this past Halloween. A new […]

SPORTS

The Mascot Evolution

Isabella Villegas isvillegas@ursinus.edu We all know him, we all love him: Zachie the Bear. Zachie is Ursinus’ mascot who can be spotted around campus, interacting […]

From the Bench to Breaking Records

Izzy Dalesandro isdalesandro@ursinus.edu There’s 35 seconds left in the Ursinus-McDaniel game and the Bears are up 1-0. A McDaniel player hits a long free kick. […]