NEWS

The COVID Spike

Marie Sykes (masykes@ursinus.edu) Across campus and the northeast, Covid cases have once again gone up thanks to the latest BA.2 variant. After the lifting of […]

The Grizzly Special Report: A Look Into Ursinus’s “Quest” for an Inclusive Campus

Chase Portaro (chportaro@ursinus.edu) In March, The Grizzly was allowed four hours of one-on-one interviews with three members of Ursinus’s adminstration: Dr. Heather Lobban-Viravong, Vice President […]

FEATURES

Meet Dr. Carol Dole

Jenna Smith (jesmith2@ursinus.edu) Dr. Carol Dole has been teaching at Ursinus since 1988. She specializes in 19th century British fiction, but teaches an array of […]

Extra! Extra! Watch All About It

Marie Sykes masykes@ursinus.edu Have you ever tried watching a newspaper? Well, on COSA 2022 you can watch a production of a living newspaper brought to […]

OPINIONS

Club Sports Should Have Athletic Trainers

Cici Chagnon (cichagnon@ursinus.edu) Boasting 25 sports and 15 varsity teams, Ursinus College has no shortage of athleticism. According to the Ursinus Website, one third of […]

Don’t Judge a House by it’s Exterior: Main Street Edition

Brooke Hurley (brhurley2@ursinus.edu) Between Reimert Hall, BPS, BWC, and the many Victorian homes that line Main Street in Collegeville, Ursinus’ campus is surrounded by beautiful […]

SPORTS

The Get-Back: The Ursinus Softball Story

Vaughn DiBattista (vadibattista@ursinus.edu) On May 4th, 2008, the Ursinus softball team beat Dickinson 3-0 to win the Centennial Conference championship. This championship would be their […]

Meet Mike Brophy

Steve Weissman (stweissman@ursinus.edu) In 1981, The Ursinus Men’s Basketball Team had a miraculous season in which they made the NCAA Division III Final Four, and […]